My Freshwater Kingdom

addey411

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
I own a 36 gallon bowfront aquarium that is sparsely planted with driftwood and a small cave with a little air bubble pump in the back. I have two gouramis, seven black skirt tetras, and three otinclus bottom feeders. I decided to start this blog, forum post, thread or whatever it's called to be able to look over the health and overall attitude of my tank over time. I'm still new to tropical communities so if you have any helpful advice or comments feel free to post them. So I guess I'll get started with describing my tank.... The king of my water wonderland is the male gourami, he's the largest and the most aggressive. The queen is his girlfriend and the second largest fish in the community. And even though she may be bigger than the tetras she still gets nipped at often (which really concerns me). The tetras are probably the Jesters of the tank, constantly nipping at one another and occasionally bothering the King, who then chases them so they will leave him be.The three otinclus hang out in their own corner and are a pretty mellow group. The tank seems to be a very good community and they interact pretty well, besides the fin nipping between the Jesters and Queen. Well, that's all I have for now... Again, if you have any comments or advice, please feel free to reply.
wink.png

I'd love too, but I have have no idea how to post an image. I've tried and it just won't work.

If you have a photobucket, there are links to the side of a photo. Click on the direct link. Now come to reply, and under the smiley face icon, you see a photo, click on the photo, and paste the link in. Resize to your liking

Or, you can always post the link to the pics

cid__Photo12301741_2_zps587f531f.jpg

This was my attempted close-up of my male gourami.
Sorry about the quality, my phone doesn't make a very good camera.

cid__Photo12301744_zps445765f7.jpg