What's new

Introduction

Pet of the Month Starts Now!
FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 Click here to enter! 🐰

MetroPlecs

Reaction score
Hi all, as you may have surmised, my name "MetroPlecs" is a play on words. I live in Dallas Tx and the term metroplex is often used locally to describe the entirety of Dallas and all of it's suburbs, but one of my favorite fish is my Albino Bristle Nosed Plecostomus.
I have a 20 gallon high with the Pleco, a collection of Honey Gourami's, 3 Corys, and a couple of small Angelfish.
Off and on over the years I've had larger tanks before, but the wife and I are retired and live in an apartment now, so a large tank just wouldn't work out very well.
Anyway glad to be here with so many fellow hobbyists. I'm not an expert, but I do enjoy the hobby.

Hey there! Welcome aboard!
Glad you could find where to post! Hopefully it wasn't too hard.(?)
Are all those fish in the 20g high or are they all in separate tanks?

Just one tank Rocky. 1 young Pleco, 3 Corys, 7 Honey Gourami's, and a couple small Angels. Of course when the Angels get bigger they'll get traded back to the LFS. They get along well. The Angels belong to the wife. She insisted, so I told her how big they get and she says it'll be OK to trade 'em back in when they get too big for our tank.

Just one tank Rocky. 1 young Pleco, 3 Corys, 7 Honey Gourami's, and a couple small Angels. Of course when the Angels get bigger they'll get traded back to the LFS. They get along well. The Angels belong to the wife. She insisted, so I told her how big they get and she says it'll be OK to trade 'em back in when they get too big for our tank.
Ah ok! Sounds like a good plan!
But the bristlenose is a tight fit... Most likely doable but they would much rather be in a 20g long or and 30g tank.
Especially with corydoras at the bottom as well, its a bit cramped.

And you have 7 honey gouramis or was that a typo?