I thought I would share this with everyone!

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

DarylB924

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I was searching through Craigslist for deals and I came across this add that I wanted to share. I am new to the hobby and have never been to anything like this so I hope to attend. Just thought I’d share with everyone. I am not affiliated with this and sincerely apologize if I’m breaking any rules by posting or if I’ve placed it in the wrong area!

Attachments

• D5FC872C-D59D-4D71-826C-7DB5880D538E.png
    D5FC872C-D59D-4D71-826C-7DB5880D538E.png
    334.9 KB · Views: 49
I went to something like this ages ago. It was in a working mens club just full of people who clearly had huge fish houses. Some interesting things but also lots of day to day stuff, the thing that meant I came away empty handed was everything was sold in big numbers like 6 or 12 and that was everything like cichlids, plecos, oddballs so not always great for the casualist. But an interesting night all the same.

Wills

Wish I lived there! Sounds like a fun event. Do you plant to attend?

I went to something like this ages ago. It was in a working mens club just full of people who clearly had huge fish houses. Some interesting things but also lots of day to day stuff, the thing that meant I came away empty handed was everything was sold in big numbers like 6 or 12 and that was everything like cichlids, plecos, oddballs so not always great for the casualist. But an interesting night all the same.

Wills
Wish I lived there! Sounds like a fun event. Do you plant to attend?
It is pretty close to me so I am hoping to attend. If for nothing else, I may see some nice fish and might learn something from an experienced fish keeper. If I do make it there I will let everyone know if it was worth the trip or share some pictures of interesting things I find