Help with Angelfish fry

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Ghazwan

Reaction score
Hello guys,
I hope all is well,
I am a new member this family, and very excited to be here.
I am new to Angelfish breeding. In fact, I have a 3 weeks fry batch made it so far and it is my first one. I have a couple of failures with eggs and fry.
About 10 days ago, I begun expecting weird fry swimming. Sometimes the swim upside down and they spin fast on an axis. I had checked and researched this situation online, but unfortunately did not have an answer for this. All the fry eat very well and I have feeding them live and frozen BBS, live Banana and Micro worms. Feeding 3 times a day. I keep them in 5 Gallon tank and doing 10% water change everyday until two days ago I moved to 30%. I only use RO water. Water temperature is 80 F, Ammonia and Nitrite are 0. I have not turned the light off since they were eggs. Also, I had Java Moss and I removed it due to developing Detritus worms just two days after putting it in the tank and that was about 10 days ago. Since then, worms have been showing up in tank, but as the fry are growing, the started to snack on them. The tank has a HOB covered water intake with fry proven filter with very low water flow, in addition to a sponge filter.
please help me out with this issue as I really don’t want to lose my fry. My kids love them and very happy to have them.
BTW, I am as not able to attach a video, but attached a picture.
Thank you very much,

Ghazwan

Attachments

• 04D702C1-CCD4-473C-A080-784ACA85750C.jpeg
    04D702C1-CCD4-473C-A080-784ACA85750C.jpeg
    39.2 KB · Views: 104
I am new to Angelfish breeding. In fact, I have a 3 weeks fry batch made it so far and it is my first one. I have a couple of failures with eggs and fry.