Help Glow Tetras Not Eating Please

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

pr20smith

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
Hi I posted another one of this but nobody replied so i am trying again. I got some glow tetras on Thursday and fed them that day and they did not eat. That day the blue powder gourami was chasing the glow tetra around alot. The blue powder gourami still does it now. I tried feeding them yesterday and they did not eat. I assume it is because they are scared of the blue powder gourami the funny thing is the gourami doesn't chase the zebra danios around so the zebra danios eat. Please I need help the glow tetra are going to die. By the way they are in a 20 gallon and I use tropical flakes. Please somebody help me.

I am new to all this and I am sure that others on here will be able to help you much more than me, but the reason I am answering you is because I have glow tetras who too were not eating because of my silver tipped tetra bullying them into the corner, they never dear come out of the corner......I removed the two tetras i had to another tank and within hours my glows sensed the silver tips were not there and now swim all over the place 'very hungrily' waiting for me to feed them. Their colour has enhanced over the last few days and they are actually looking like they have a bit of fun...something I never saw while the silver tips were in with them. The guys on here suggested I remove them...and for my glows it was the best decision. The silver tips are now with lots of others and I feel better as I'm sure they do too. My answer may not be the reason behind their not eating...but thought I would just share my little story with you.
Good luck

Normally I would say that with them being newly introduced they might just need to adjust to their new home and will come round.