Hello!

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Julia_M

Reaction score
Hi folks,

I'm brand new to the world of aquariums (aquaria?) and really excited to get started.

I've read a lot and watched a lot of videos. I love how it is a combination of science, gardening, pet care, mindfulness and interior decor. Where has this been all my life?!

I've read all about cycling the tank and am planning on getting everything going as an aquatic garden over the next 6 weeks or so before introducing any fish.

I'm in a small flat, so it's a small tank - 60l nano cube.

Brace yourselves for a LOT of questions!

Hi folks,

I'm brand new to the world of aquariums (aquaria?) and really excited to get started.

I've read a lot and watched a lot of videos. I love how it is a combination of science, gardening, pet care, mindfulness and interior decor. Where has this been all my life?!

I've read all about cycling the tank and am planning on getting everything going as an aquatic garden over the next 6 weeks or so before introducing any fish.

I'm in a small flat, so it's a small tank - 60l nano cube.

Brace yourselves for a LOT of questions!
Yay! Welcome! We love questions, asking questions is how you learn. Do you have any ideas for the tank yet?

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

You should try to find out what the GH (general hardness), KH (carbonate hardness) and pH of your water supply?
This information can usually be obtained from your water supply company's website or by telephoning them. If they can't help you, take a glass full of tap water to the local pet shop and get them to test it for you. Write the results down (in numbers) when they do the tests. And ask them what the results are in (eg: ppm, dGH, or something else).

---------------------