Guppie hanging by heater and tail down

Gazio

Reaction score
I have a 10L tank with 3 guppies and 1 patty all male. and a sail. I am new to fish I got them for my kid who wanted a pet. I do regular water changes about ones every 2 weeks. I have live pants. Lately my guppies have been hanging by the heater my tank is at 76° and one has been swimming with his tail down. I ordered a water test kit so I will check levels ones it gets here. I just want to make sure they are healthy and doing good. I attached a picture of what my fish is doing

Attachments

• 9AE0B990-C034-4B49-93BC-91486B53CF09.jpeg
    9AE0B990-C034-4B49-93BC-91486B53CF09.jpeg
    265 KB · Views: 63
Maybe he is being bullied… in that case he is stressed

I would say the tank is too small ( just my personal opinion) and I’d be doing weekly water changes, I’d introduce some floating plants maybe a couple mini water lettuce might help the fish feel more secure , I’d also do a water change now without testing see if his behaviour changes fresh water is never bad and being only 10 litres it would take seconds

I would say the tank is too small ( just my personal opinion) and I’d be doing weekly water changes, I’d introduce some floating plants maybe a couple mini water lettuce might help the fish feel more secure , I’d also do a water change now without testing see if his behaviour changes fresh water is never bad and being only 10 litres it would take seconds
It might be 10 gallons I not 100% I just know it’s 10 something it’s small but not that small of a tank. I have plants(Hawthorne). that give lots of hiding spaces. I changed water yesterday as I noticed it yesterday that guppy was acting different and it did not change behaviour.