Forum Newbie!

guppiegirlie

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi guys, my name is Sarah and I'm from Cumbria, England
I've been keeping fish for a couple of years now, a hobby passed on from my father. I have just recently, like a few days ago, upgraded my aquarium to a beautiful 190l tank. In it, I have some platys, guppies, neon tetras, a pair of very pretty killifish reared by my Dad, a golden sucking loach and an albino bristle nose plec, along with a few snails. My platys and guppies have been busy so there are also a few fry in there too!

In the future I would love to add a couple of peacock goby's, (possibly my favourite fish!) and some neon sword tails, and maybe even give rearing my own killifish a bash at some point

I am a forum newbie, I've never joined one before but on my Dad's advice (more than likely to stop me harassing his life whenever I have a problem!) Here I am!

Thanks for reading guys ✌

welcomeani.gif
to the forum!

Hope you enjoy and glad to have you on board :)

Hi and 
welcomeani.gif
 to the forum.
I too followed my father into fish keeping. He'd packed up keeping fish when I was in my late teens but I'd inherited the love of fish from him and when I decided to set up my first tank he was there to guide me. Then I caught my Dad one day staring into my tank longingly so I suggested he got his tank back up and running. That xmas the family bought me a larger tank (my Juwel rekord 800) brand new and I gave my 50 litre to Dad. He's now got a bachelor group of platies, two elderly black ruby barbs and oto's in it and he's back in the hobby thanks to me :) It's all good fun 

Akasha72 said:
Hi and :hi:  to the forum.