Feeding?

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

BrucesOwner

Reaction score
So this is my first time having complete responsibility for a fish, and I have a double-tailed betta named Bruce. The box his tank came in said to feed him three times a week, so I've been feeding him every other day. But I just got my grandpa a fish for Father's Day, and the feed bottle said to feed him 2-3 times a day! How often should I feed them?

His tank is round, there are 2 plants, a log, and there's about 1 1/4 gallons of water. I'm feeding him on Aqueon Betta Pellets. The bottle says there's herring, wheat flour, soybeans, shrimp, krill, wheat germ, etc.

If it has a filter, get a bigger tank. If it doesn't have a filter, get a bigger tnk with a filter. After all that you can feed him 2-3 pellets daily. :D

Okay, thanks! But how big would I need, because I'm an amatuer owner and I don't have much money nor space!

Bruce is rather lazy, his idea of fun is staring at me and sniffing out the new things I put in his tank.

LOL. I think the reason he is rather lazy is because he is cold !
Bettas are normally quite active little fishes. The y come from Thailand where it is quite warm. To make him more active you'll need to heat his new tank. The ideal tem for bettas is 24-28 degrees Celsius ( sorry, you'll have to find out what that is in Fahrenheit mate! ).
The tank should be 5 gallons preferably but if your tight for money a 3 gallon would be good too. It would need a filter and a heater and then I'm sure Bruce will be one happy fishy! :D

IMO 5 gallon is so much better. If you can go bigger then do! You'll see a big difference in Bruce if you upgrade him.

+ 1 on the above comments and
welcomeani.gif
 to TFF, BrucesOwner!