Dead Glofish After Partial Water Change

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

jerseybabi609

Reaction score
Hi, I am fairly new to the aquarium hobby. I have a 10 gallon tank thats been up and running for about two months now and everything seem to be ok until my last partial water change. In the tank I had 5 glofish,2 albino corys, 2 delta guppies, ghost shrimp, baby snails, and 2 glowlights that was recently given to me as a gift. I do a parial water change every mondayt, I change about 2.5 gallon of water and I use refilled springwater from piblux or walmart. I have a continues ph and amonia monitors that are both reading save zones. Amonia <0.02ppm, ph is about 7.0, and water temp 82 F. Aquatium has driftwood and couple live plants. 

Last night I did a routine water change and about 20 minutes later 4 of 5 of my glofish died :'(. My corys also seemed in shock but they survived. This morning I also noticed 1 of 2 glowlights has died.....I dont know what went wrong. I have not tested the water prior to doing the water change since its spring water....and I did not measure tempature since the tank is a room temperture and so was the bottled water.....the readings are still fine. This happened once before where two of my glofish died after a water change couple weeks back but being that they were just purchased I thought they may have been sick...so the store tested the water which came out normal and gave me a replacement fish. What could be killing my fish? I dont want to buy anymore if they just keep dying...and im nervous anout doing anymore partial water changes..please help!!