"adopted" Some Fish...what Else Can I Get?

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

leah00

Reaction score
Hello!

I've recently adopted some fish from a relative who decided they no longer wanted their aquarium. Luckily, I had a 75 gallon just sitting here that I've wanted to set up again. They gave me the fish, some decorations, some plants, and a Magnum 350 filter. Score! :)

These are the fish... Remember, please, that I did not purchase these fish. I'm not an expert but I have kept fish before and I like to do things right and research before I buy.

1 iridescent shark (I don't know what to do with him but I doubt he's staying)
1 very lovely koi goldfish (again, probably going to be rehomed)
1 common pleco (I don't want him either...I'm not very grateful, am I?)
1 female beta
1 platy or female swordtail (I can't tell the difference)
3 red eyed tetras
1 yo yo loach (my favorite!!)

Ok, so assuming I can rehome the ones I said, these are some that I want. Not all of them, this is just my rough draft list.

Yo yo loaches (2 or 3)
Pictus cats (2)
Pearl gourami (1)
Honey gourami (2)
Lemon tetras (6)
Platys or swordtails (3)
Black mollies (3)
Zebra danios (10)
Hatchetfish (6)

The only thing on that list that is a must is the yo yo loaches. I love loaches and this poor lonely guy just sits in a pirate ship all day by himself. He's going to get some buddies soon! :)

Any thoughts? Anything on that list sound not so good? I won't get all of those fish, but what combos would you pick?

Thanks!