1000l Marine Tank Stocking Ideas Needed

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

#1 Fish Fan

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Hi Guys!

I have bought 2, 1000L tanks. I have decided for one to be marine and the other tropical. I need stocking ideas for the Marine Tank. Also along with what I need to put in the tank.

I wanted to go for clownfish. I need to know how many of them and what other fish they can live with. If you have had or still keep a couple of clownfish as a pet then are they easy to care for? I am a beginner at Marine but I am a pro at Tropical.

Any suggestions will be appreciated!
---------------
Maria

1000 litres you may need an overflow and sump system and a protein skimmer, which isnt very cheap, thats all i know lol, if you want nemo clownfish avoid mixing them with tomoto clowns!

I will! The point is to buy the 2 tanks, spend all the money on them. Then I have all the things I need and all I need to do is buy fish. Just to mention the tank is 1363.83L not 1000L!

All i know is, that live rock is going to cost you a lot of money!

I don't know how well they would work with any of the fish you want, but you could look into moray eels. They're pretty cool looking.

Ah, Donya has come to my rescue. She said to get pairs of different species of clownfish so to begin my marine tank I may just have 2 pairs of different species clownfish. Thanks for all the help though!

if you want nemo clownfish avoid mixing them with tomoto clowns!