New Camera

JenCliBee

PleC & CorY MaD
Reaction score
Hi all, ive decided to buy a new camera, im no expert in this field and basically have gone purely off reviews :)

I want a superzoom/bridge camera, something nice and very good.

Ive narrowed down a few but still open to suggestions, price limit max is £200.

Here are a few ive been looking at, which if you had the choice would you go for, or which others would you suggest?

Fujifilm FinePix S1500
Fujifilm FinePix S8100fd
Fujifilm FinePix S2000HD
Fujifilm FinePix S1000fd
Fujifilm FinePix S9500
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18

Just a few that ive been looking at, i can get these for either £200 or less NEW but which one would you choose?

Has to be this kinda style (dslr), this camera will be basically easying me into eventually a full brown dslr

Thanks

you can get a nikon D40 (i have one) for UNDER £200!

and the quality would be better than any up there.

always go for a DSLR where possible, the camera can cope so much better with the quality.

avoid sony DSLR's though as theyre still in training shoes!

ok, prices have changed, just looked on ebay.

but i know you can get them cheap ish lol

you can get a nikon D40 (i have one) for UNDER £200!

and the quality would be better than any up there.

always go for a DSLR where possible, the camera can cope so much better with the quality.

avoid sony DSLR's though as theyre still in training shoes!

I think i would have body only if i brought a d40 for £200, and the fact that i want a bridge camera sort of makes it pointless looking really, if i was to find a d40 for under £200 with lense it will probably be battered and extreamly well used.

I will eventually buy a dslr but i wouldnt go for bottom of the pile i would want a much better camera when i do, i want something to ease me into all that without spending a fortune to start with