Hey Guys N Gals New To The Forum

TropicalDanny

Reaction score
hey every one new to the forum and keep tropical fish, kept them on and off for about 3 years but i just brought a new tank (90lrts) and ive really got interested in it i have 2 angels, 2 dollmation mollys, 2 glass catfish, 3 red eye tetra, 3 red and black tetra, 4 sucking louch and 2 indian Gourami. (i will get a picture tomoz and post one), but what i really wanted advise on is live plants what sort are best for the fish i have?? and also im looking at getting an external filter what would you recommend? ive found a good budget one from allpondsolutions   http://www.allpondsolutions.co.uk/aquarium-1/aquarium-filters/external-filters/aquarium-external-filter-1000-l-h.html really like the look and sound of this but like i say im new to this would it be worth spending a few pound more and getting the one with the uv light in ????? any advise would be great THANKS FOR READINGGGGGG :) :) :)

that filter flows 1000 LPH !!!!!!!!!

way overkill....your tank would be a whirlpool

what is wrong with your current filter?

the filter in there now is just old and makes a lot noise, think it will pack in soon so would have to buy a new one soon anyway and was wanting to get an external filter saw this and thought great lol obviously not, glad i asked now, i saw the ** suitable for tanks up to 400 lrts. what would you recommend  fish addict, thanks for your reply as well mate.

an aquaclear 50 is what i would use on that tank....

you said you recently bought the tank, how long has it been set up for?

is the tank/filter cycled?

WELCOME!!!

tank is to small for the angels. 1 angel needs around 30 gallons. 113 liters. for proper growth and health
biggrin.png

glass fish are schooling fish and should be around 4-5+ in numbers. and get around 4 inches.
your indian gourami will get around 11 inches... sooo way to small of a tank