Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Help Water Conditioner!!!!

Discussion in 'Tropical Fish Emergencies' started by Jaden.., Jan 12, 2019 at 5:05 PM.

  1. Jaden..

    Jaden.. New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is It Ok To Put Top Fin Water Conditioner In your Tank With Your Fish In The Tank.

     
  2. Deanasue

    Deanasue Fish Crazy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    USA
    Yes. It’s better to condition first before adding to tank but fish will be fine. I have a 300 G garden pond that I have to add Prime conditioner to as I refill it.
     
    #2 Deanasue, Jan 12, 2019 at 5:29 PM
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2019 at 5:35 PM
  3. Jaden..

    Jaden.. New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    But It Says On The Back Of The Bottle That I should Add It In When Adding In Fresh Water
     
  4. Byron

    Byron Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    7,842
    Likes Received:
    1,065
    Location:
    CA

    You had better explain just what you are doing/did.

    You use water conditioner to dechlorinate tap water so it is safe, and this is needed when you do a water change by removing some of the water in the tank and replacing it with fresh water. The conditioner is for the fresh water.

    There is no need to add water conditioner to a tank at any time other than the water change when fresh water is going in.
     

Share This Page