Aqua Plus And Nutrafin Cycle

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

chris1804

Reaction score
ive set up my tank ive put about 40l of water in
ive put 10ml of aqua plus
and 10ml of nutrafin cycle (do i keep adding this for 3 days 10ml and after that 10ml weekly?

do i have to add any more aqua plus?

heater and filter is running ive set the heater to 27c is that correct?

you need to add ammonia

ok ill get some ammonia tomorrow, what does it do?

am right in saying i have to add 10ml of nutrafin cycle for 3 days then 10ml weekly?

do i need to add any more aqua plus? or is that just for when i do water changes?

sorry im new to all this, everybody has to learn somewhere i suppose lol

been reading about cycling tanks im confused,

right ive added aqua plus to the water so thats alright,(how often do i need to do water changes and i take it i need to add this everytime i do a water change,

add nutrafin cycle for the first 3 days then 10ml every week

do all this for 6-8 weeks before i add fish?

how about the ammonia how often do i add that?

Hi chris1804 :)

I'll move your thread to the Your New Freshwater Tank section. You will need to learn about what the cycling process is and how to test your water as you go along. The members who post in there will give you some articles to read and will walk you through the whole thing, step by step. It is a bit of work and will take some time, but will be well worth the effort in the long run.

I'll move your thread to the Your New Freshwater Tank section. You will need to learn about what the cycling process is and how to test your water as you go along. The members who post in there will give you some articles to read and will walk you through the whole thing, step by step. It is a bit of work and will take some time, but will be well worth the effort in the long run.