🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

ncolberg

Reaction score
http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/d...nt=cwbreed.jpg
http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/d...ent=wcmmf1.jpg
http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/d...ent=wcmmf2.jpg
http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/d...ent=wccmf3.jpg

(^^^Links for pictures^^^)
Hello, I'm new to breeding WCMM's and i would like to know if i have my tank setup and a couple other details correct so that i can successfully breed these beautiful little fish. I have a 10gallon tank that is kept and 68F with 2 spawning mops and a sponge filter. I put a pair of wcmm's in the tank on Thursday evening. It is now Sunday evening and not much has happened. The male isn't ever showing off really. The female has gotten a slightly larger stomach though so i think that is a good sign. Pictures for the famale and the tank set-up are listed above. I would like to know if my tank is set up correctly, if there is anything i could change in the setup to make the spawning more successful, and if the female is even ready to spawn. Please help, all input is greatly appreciated.

^^updated photos^^

Cant see any pics, try this :) :Uploading from photobucket.

Sound's like a good setup, just a matter of time really :).

If your not already try feeding them frozen and live food, lot's of people do this to 'condition' the fish to breed. Though WCMM's don't really need anything special to spawn :good:.

edit: Nvm, you fixed it before I finished this post :).

Looks good, I'd lay a spawning mop on the bottom though.

so to get a spawning mop to lay on the bottom i just make one, but don't attach it to the cork is that correct? What would be a good type of food to feed them?

so to get a spawning mop to lay on the bottom i just make one, but don't attach it to the cork is that correct? What would be a good type of food to feed them?

i've had a few new spawns only got 3 live babies to juveys though cos blooming dragonfly larve got in the tank ate all the fry