New project i would like to share

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

matty111

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi guys i am starting a project today i have a tank that is set into a wall and i want to do something interesting with it so im going to make a amazon landscape.

I have never done this before and am learning as i go so i would just like to share doing this with you because i think it will be interesting

Here is what i am starting with i wont explain it yet bacause i could end up changeing my mind lol
cdc7cb15eff644367f8b5d66046da10a.jpg
612bcc4f529354189130a6289a801a45.jpg

Sent from my G8141 using Tapatalk

That’s a pretty nice set up.

Am assuming this is polystyrene or similar that’s framing the tank to give it a unique perspective.

Just wondering what light you’re using and what is the livestocking in the tank or planned livestocking at least.

Also looks like a nano type of tank size or under 100 litres but pictures can be deceiving at times :lol:

The more info you can provide the better ;)

That’s a pretty nice set up.

Am assuming this is polystyrene or similar that’s framing the tank to give it a unique perspective.

Just wondering what light you’re using and what is the livestocking in the tank or planned livestocking at least.

Also looks like a nano type of tank size or under 100 litres but pictures can be deceiving at times [emoji38]

The more info you can provide the better ;)
Hi mate

Im useing a 6 gallon cube tank with a £5 10w led flood light the plants seem to be growing but i will be getting a different light soon tho i think

Also i have a betta in this tank with 3 otos and i think if o was going to add anything else it would be snails or shrimp but the tank is a bit small for that i think

Also have some update pics.