need to know

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

nightlife20

Gettin back into it all after 4 yrs off
Reaction score
if the plec i got yesterday is realy a bristle nose plec.

he aint got no bristles atm... hes roughly about half an inch long... yellowish/creamy spots all over... light belly

ill try an get a pick of him, hes sooooo cute :wub:

**edit**

ok taken pic here it is
sorry for crappyness taken with phone cam as i havnt got my software on me comp for me digicam

post-22-1081266768.jpg

I am far from a pleco expert but i think the bristles do not appear until they mature and i think only the males develop the bristles. Might be dead wrong but i think i read that somewhere.

i agree with wetwetwet, they wont get bristles for a while, the females will get some bristles but not much though. Half an inch long............give the little one a chance :D

it was sold to me as a bristlenose pleco i got it yesterday for £3 wich i thinks a bargin... but with it being a new lfs to me (had mega fall out with my old lfs because they have let there standards fall imo, and are moving more into reptile side of it)i didnt know weather to belive my eyese, when i saw it in his platie tank an saw the price i had to have (also need a plec for my 3ft tank lol)

i nearly had another impulse buy as well.... walking catfish or somthin like that?? they stand upright in midair and look so wicked... but i was told i wouldnt have any other fish left in me tank :( non-community fish or somthin..

Regarding the walking catfish...

Why they're called walking catfish: