My fish keep dieing

75gallon

Reaction score
My fish keep dieing in my 250 litter aquarium, it started off as cotton mouth, on one of my sword tails, then my guppys had white fungus on there body, I have been treating this tank for over 2 months now an nothing is working, water conditions are perfect, pics of 2 guppys that have it today
Nothing seems to be getting rid of it.

List of medications I have used over the past 8 weeks
Parist
King british fin rot @ fungus control
King british methylene blue
NTlabs anti-parasite
Api aquarium salt

Attachments

• IMG_20211121_135346.jpg
    IMG_20211121_135346.jpg
    127.7 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_20211121_135640.jpg
    IMG_20211121_135640.jpg
    153.6 KB · Views: 69
  • IMG_20211121_135443.jpg
    IMG_20211121_135443.jpg
    138.4 KB · Views: 64
They have a bacterial infection and need anti-biotics, which will be hard to get in the UK.

You could try salt in conjunction with Myxazin or some other broad spectrum medication but you need a lot of salt (4 heaped tablespoons per 20 litres of water for 3-4 weeks) but it might not work.

Guppies and swordtails will be fine with this level of salt but tetras, barbs, danios, etc won't like it.

The fish in the picture will probably die in the next 24 hours so try salt and see what happens.

First of all can you give your water chemistry test results since there is really no such thing as perfect in fishkeeping....especially when faced with unexplained fish deaths

What is the size of your aquarium

How long has it been running

Water chemistry has nothing to do with the guppies dying. They have a common bacterial infection found on guppies in most pet shops.

Water chemistry has nothing to do with the guppies dying. They have a common bacterial infection found on guppies in most pet shops.