mixing fish {help}

Josh

Reaction score
can some one tell me what some good bigger fish [like atleast 3'' 4'' to 5''] are to mix with the smaller ones i have i would like to have a little variety in size.
i have a newer 30 gallon, fresh water, no plants, just rocks decor etc.
i'm not picky with color and such more interested in size

I have...

2 mollies
2 neon tetra's
2 rainbow tetra's {i think there called something like that]
1 striped tetra {one of the males]
2 algea eaters {cant remember exactly what kind small]
2 albino bottom feeders
4 dwarf frogs
and a handfull of ghost shrimp
I want to get more smaller fish and a couple of big fish can someone give me some advise {or a list of fish]

What about a pair of keyhole chiclids? Id deffinately add more neons though, they need a schoal, add 6+.

2 mollies (I belive they do best with a little salt in the water, but could be wrong; I'm no expert on livebarers)
2 neon tetra's (need to be in groups of 6 or more, also do best with slightly soft water, can be sensative to water params)
2 rainbow tetra's {i think there called something like that] (Again a schooling fish that needs to be in groups of 6 or more)
1 striped tetra {one of the males] (as with most tetras needs a school, but can't be certain as never herd of "stripped" tetra)
2 algea eaters {cant remember exactly what kind small] (Otos? If they are they again are very sensative fish and should only be kept in mature aquariums)
2 albino bottom feeders (corydoras/ cories? need at least one more as they are gregarious)
4 dwarf frogs (congo frogs? if they are they need regular feeding with live food, bloodworms and tubifex are a must.)

So my point is, before adding any other fish you need to sort out the current ones you have.
Has your tank cycled? if you don't know what that is then more than likley it has not and you need to read some of the pinned articles on this forum about it.

Well, Wolf says it all really.