I have been doing this for many years to grow good bacteria.. Time to find out...

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Etc

Reaction score
Hi friends, understand that good bacteria can grow in any part inside the aquarium including gravel. I have been connecting my water pump outlet hose to a PP filter and flashing another PP filter because I feel that PP filter is giving me the most surface to grow good bacteria. Time for me to find out the answer if I am doing it right. :)

Attachments

• 16369814523786866724609036913824.jpg
    16369814523786866724609036913824.jpg
    232.4 KB · Views: 45
It's always good to grow good bacteria! How are you determining your success - as you cannot see them? Are you using the PP filter to seed a new tank?

It's always good to grow good bacteria! How are you determining your success - as you cannot see them? Are you using the PP filter to seed a new tank?
Hi, I am not sure as well. It is already more than 3 years I am having this setup. Do you think it is working? :)

What is a PP filter?

Hi friends, understand that good bacteria can grow in any part inside the aquarium including gravel. I have been connecting my water pump outlet hose to a PP filter and flashing another PP filter because I feel that PP filter is giving me the most surface to grow good bacteria. Time for me to find out the answer if I am doing it right. :)
What is Pp filter
Sorry i am a beginner on tech stuff
Your deco and wood can provide homes for bacteria and definitely your filter

What is Pp filter
Sorry i am a beginner on tech stuff
Your deco and wood can provide homes for bacteria and definitely your filter
Just normal pp sediment 1 micron water filter. I am not sharing any tech stuff. I am just sharing something not proven that I have been doing for years.