Hello From Seattle

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

hevenp

Reaction score
Hi, My name is Chris and I am from Seattle.

I currently have two 29 and one 75 gallon tank. (Planted)  I keep livebearer and rainbow fish. 

I have tons of guppies and ballon molly (they reproduce very quick) I have seven boesemani rainbows in my 75 (4 female and 3 male)

I have been to almost all the fish stores in the Seattle area. I also shop my equipment online (amazon, craigslist, ebay, petsolutions)

I am still a newbie in the hobby and I hope I can contribute some experience to the forum in the future.

Thank you! 

welcomeani.gif
Chris and yes please, lots of 
kewlpics.gif

TIP: Put your location in your profile as it assists with advising you etc in the future ;)

Thanks, I am trying to find a place to up load my picture. The forum can share picture through links. I hope it works. (the picture is only good for 14 days)
qyljzwvvhv1d3ggbtv8hgr-large.jpg

qyljzwrvkzhpqvbnfw2g5y-large.jpg

Nice looking tanks, heven!
welcomeani.gif
 to TFF!
Some of us use Photobucket or even Facebook to deposit pictures before posting them if that would give you a permanent "store" for them.

Thanks for the info. I will give it a try 
yes.gif

hevenp said:
(the picture is only good for 14 days)

How come? Does it turn into a pumpkin or something after 14 days? :)

It's best to use the photo uploader on the site. What often happens with Photobucket, Flickr, etc., is that the user deletes the photo, and we end up with a thread that makes no sense, because the relevant photo(s) is missing.

Obviously, there is a limit of 300K per photo for uploading. I use GIMP, a free photo manipulation software, you just downgrade the image quality of the jpeg file when you "Save As", and the size of the file is usually then under 300K. If you have a look at my photo here you can see that the rendered quality of the photo is fine.