Good day

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Lowflyer

Reaction score
Good day to you all.

My name is Luke and I reside in South Africa. I have been keeping fish since I was 11 years old, but don't profess to be an expert.

My current setup is a standard 4 foot aquarium. Equipment:
4 foot aquarium

Filtration
Tidal 55 - filled with biomedia(currently Boyu biorings and Seachem Matrix/I am seeding volcanic rock to replace the biorings at the moment)
Internal power filter with floss for polishing
Sobo surface skimmer(because the Tidal wasn't doing a great job at skimming)

Lighting
I'm using LED floodlights I bought from the local hardware shop. 1 x 20watt 6500k and 2 x 10watt 6500k
1 x strip of blue LED lights
1 x strip of red LED lights(hopefully will assist plant growth)

Subtrate
PFS with Flourish Root tabs

Rocks
I have access to dolerite rocks which are quite heavy, but inert.

Plants
Vallisneria
Cabomba Green
Pearl grass
Crypt (not sure of type)

Livestock
2 x Pearl Gouramis
4 x Peppered Cories
1 x Bronze Cory
4 x Neon tetras
1 x Rummy Nose
1 x Black Phantom
1 x SAE
1 x Black molly(grown up from birth in my tank so difficult to let her go)
1 x Ancistrus male
2 x nerite snails
2 x cherry shrimp

The first pic is what my tank looked like before I removed the internal sump and had a filamentis outbreak and the second pic is of my month old setup now.

Attachments

• IMG_20200510_164223.jpg
    IMG_20200510_164223.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 74
  • IMG_20200606_202512.jpg
    IMG_20200606_202512.jpg
    367.9 KB · Views: 76
Good day to you all.

My name is Luke and I reside in South Africa. I have been keeping fish since I was 11 years old, but don't profess to be an expert.

My current setup is a standard 4 foot aquarium. Equipment:
4 foot aquarium

Filtration
Tidal 55 - filled with biomedia(currently Boyu biorings and Seachem Matrix/I am seeding volcanic rock to replace the biorings at the moment)