Everything But Water

jonnyf84

Fish Herder
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
1,119
Reaction score
1
Points
38
http://www.everythingbutwater.co.uk/index.asp
hi, i'm thinking of buying a expensive piece of equitment off this site as its much cheaper than i have found elsewhere, the problem is i've never heard of the site before and it looks a little rough around the edges - can anyone verify that this is a legitimate, secure website?
 
Looks legit to me, but then again, I'm very vulnerable and gullible.... I'd say go for it!!
 
I'd kind of wonder - there's not an 'about us' or any info given about those running it...
Is there any kind of internet 'Better Business Bureau' or any kind of scam alert you could check into first?
 
mmm i just dont know, i want to trust it but i dont.

EDIT: Well i just called the number and it seems legit, i also spoke to there supplier, we got chatting and it turns out he has never sold the piece of kit that i'm getting - probably not a good sign, lol.
 
If you have a credit card you should be protected.

Reminds me of my mate bought so stuff off a website and thaught they where dodgy so he rang the business next door lol. The guy told him the shop been running for 20 odd years lol
 

Most reactions

Back
Top