Demm's 29g

Demm

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I decided to post up my 29g tank.

I am totally new to saltwater, i started my tank about 6 or 7 months ago, so all suggestions are welcome, and feel free to yell at me if i did something totally stupid.

Tank Equipment:

-29 gallon tank
-Aquaclear 30 Filter with Phosphate remover and Carbon
-Maxijet 900 Power head
-Rio 200 Power head
-Seaclone 150 Skimmer
-Oddysea 130w (65 watt x2) PC light. 10000k day bulb and actinic bulb, with moonlights

Current Stock:

-30lbs Cribsea Live Sand
-45lbs Live Rock
-Condy Anemone (Very soon to be rehomed so it doesnt attack my other corals)
-Button Polyps (hitchhikers)
-Brown and some Green Mushrooms
-Green Zoas, and Orange Zoas (i think)
-1 Hitchiker Bristle Star
-1 Hitchiker Asterina Star
-2 Nassarius Snails
-6 Reg Leg Hermit Crabs
-2 Engineering Gobys
-2 Ocellaris
-1 Emporer Cardinal
-1 Sailfin Blenny
-1 White Ring Urchin

Goals:

My goals for this tank is to turn it into a decent reef tank. I would alot like to start getting much more into corals in the not so distant future. I am also planning on guying an overflow box, refrigium, and sump sometime soon as well. That way i am able to hide all those annoying filters, skimmers etc etc.

Pictures

Starting up the tank:
CIMG5060.jpg

CIMG5107.jpg

Water Settled (gotta love the freshwater background lol, i have it taken off and it's a solid black now)
CIMG5108.jpg

First Live Rocks:
CIMG5112.jpg

CIMG5113.jpg

CIMG5114.jpg

CIMG5115.jpg

Cycling (yes yes i had damsels in there, shame on me. wont be doing that any more. no damsels died)
fish2.jpg

3 Months later (used to have a pincushion urchin, i got it sick and tried to retore its health.3/4 of its spikes were missing when i got it. lasted for 2 months:
CIMG6076.jpg

White Ring Urchin:
CIMG6187.jpg

CIMG6204.jpg

Blenny:
blenny.jpg

CIMG6580.jpg

After Some More Live Rock:
CIMG6391.jpg

Asterina Starfish:
hh2.jpg

Bristle Star:
CIMG6490.jpg

Emporer Cardinal: