Cts Planted Tank

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

crimsontsavo

Fish Herder
Reaction score
All Photo Updates will be made in this top post.

Let's see how good a 5 gallon Hex can look in a couple months.
This is my first time growing any of these plants.

Tank Stats

5 Gallon Hex

Bio Filter with added sand to reservoir

Sand Substrate

15 watt light

DIY Co2 Injector

Stock

2 Glowlights
1 Peacock Eel 'Elvis'
1 Adult Platy
4 Platy Fry

Plants

Java Fern
Java Moss
Leopard Val ????
Windelovs Fern
Some sort of stiff grass I need to I.D

Tank before Plants.

tank1yw8.jpg

By silenttala, shot with KODAK EASYSHARE Z710 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA at 2008-02-16

Removed the rocks. Just too hazy to see clearly.
So far am happy with the results. Hope the plants make it.

Had a bloom situation lol.
Should be cleared by tomorrow.

Elvis!

Settled a bit now.

More pictures after water settles to be added later.

Pearling Bladderwort!

bladderwortpearling.jpg

New Layout.

Tank2.jpg

What's this red plant?

AquaticPlantID.jpg

lol, Elvis is going into a larger tank as he grows.

I was actually thinking about the light situation, I have looked and can't seem to find a stronger light for my tank.
I thought I had enough though? Most of the plants I have are low light anyway. :D
They all look different at the base than mine. :( Guess I could rig something up if I have to.
I am taking it down today hehe, just found a nice piece of wood for a center piece. Will post as soon as I get it done.

What the heck is a Leopard Val ????

Wood was a tab bit too large and I couldnt cut it with a knife. lol
made do with a nice twig. :D

Elvis is a little unsure at the moment but the other wee babes just love thier new digs.
I'm making Elvis (can you tell he's my fav? hehe) a special cave that will go under the sand so he can hide as far away as he may want.