Clown Loaches.... Aggressive?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

sbga

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
So, I went to PetSmart yesterday to look at fish. I decided to get a couple clown loaches, and some cory cats. The lady working there asks me what kind of fish I have in my tank. I tell her I have hatchetfish, zebra danios, and dwarf gouramis. She looks at me like I'm stupid and says "You can't keep clown loaches with zebra danios, the danios will get eaten. Clown loaches are aggressive fish." I started laughing and informed her of her wrongness. She continued to argue with me, even after I told her I have several years experience keeping fish and have researched clown loaches several times. She tells me "I have experience too, I work here", as if working at petsmart qualifies you as having experience. Finally, she disappears into the back for about 5 minutes, with my clown loaches still sitting in the bag, comes back with her manager and gets me the cory cats I wanted. The whole experience really ticked me off, and I want to complain. Should I e-mail there website, or talk to the store manager, or both?