Aquatic Reviews Website

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

VaegaVic

Fish Addict
Reaction score
Morning all,
I'm building a new website currently, a website of reviews on all things aquatic.
So far I've got:
Nutrition
Filtration
Medications
Conditioners
Accessories
Temperature

and then there will be things under each category.

I've been designing the site and then it suddenly hit me, I should really be asking the main people who will be using it, what they want on it.

Currently the design is that of a blog, me posting a new review once a week or so on a new product or an obscure product its hard to find reviews of.

I had the idea of possibly redoing it as a forum based site, with everyone adding their own reviews of many different products all at the same time, allowing us to have a massive database of different things tested by real people, including things I have no experience with such as Marine salts.

The forum style will be a lot more work, but if that's what people want, I will make it.

Also, to be noted, with the forum, there will be a wider range of things reviewed such as things only available in the Uk, or US, same as on here.

I might also include a social section if people want something like that.

Basically, what would you like to see in this type of website/forum?

Note to mods: Not advertising, just doing market research, the link will never be posted on here as I believe that's against the ToS.

Vic

Morning all,
I'm building a new website currently, a website of reviews on all things aquatic.
So far I've got:
Nutrition
Filtration
Medications
Conditioners
Accessories
Temperature

and then there will be things under each category.

I've been designing the site and then it suddenly hit me, I should really be asking the main people who will be using it, what they want on it.