What fish to add next??

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Leahaltria

Reaction score
Hi, I'm fairly new to the whole tropical fish and I've recently added 3 platies (seems 2 are male and 1 female) I have a 55L (around 12G) tank and I'm hoping to add a male betta and a smaller pleco at a later stage! My tank has already been cycled. Could anybody please recommend what fish I could get next! I like the look of cory cats but I know they prefer a sand base and mines is very small gravel. Thanks
upload_2017-10-11_15-16-30.png

Hi there, welcome to the forum :)

Before we can properly answer you, we do need some more information, I'm afraid.

What are the dimensions of the tank, how long has it been set up and do you know if it's cycled? Do you know if your water is hard or soft?

I feel I have to say, you've already got some potential trouble. You must always have more female livebearers than males as the males are, I'm sad to say, sex mad, and they can harass a lone female to death.

Hi there, welcome to the forum :)

Before we can properly answer you, we do need some more information, I'm afraid.

What are the dimensions of the tank, how long has it been set up and do you know if it's cycled? Do you know if your water is hard or soft?

I feel I have to say, you've already got some potential trouble. You must always have more female livebearers than males as the males are, I'm sad to say, sex mad, and they can harass a lone female to death.