New Website

Wills

Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator ⚒️
Tank of the Month 🏆
Reaction score
www.iamahill.co.uk

I got my self on Cargo Collective :) Really like the way it works the layout is nice and basic enough to get around easy enough and it lays the work out pretty well too.

Im a Graphic Designer/ Illustrator (kind of) just graduated with a first with honours degree from the Hull School of Art and Design. Currently working freelance but using my work at the moment to try and find a Junior position in a northern design agency.

Wills :)

Good for you, I hope you find something to get your foot in the door. I am a designer too and I know what its like!!

Your site is ok, I dont know a great deal about web design, I have built a few sites but not enough to give advice. But I do know that you need to makesure your images are all linked to the right place, there were a few missing on your site when I had a look.

But It looks good, I like your artwork, too. Goodluck with finding a job, there are plenty agencies out there you just need one to give you an opportunity

Thanks - can you tell me where you found dead links please, it might have been a slow connection as the site is built through Cargo Collective which is like a click and drop system so I dont know how links would be broken?

Thanks Wills

wow, with Illustrations like that you shouldn't have a problem getting a job mate :good:

I think it is just a slow connection, after having the site open for about 5 mins now it is running quite smoothly after quite a slow start, which may in fairness put some people off.

The images that dont show up are the main picture on the home page, the "I am a designer" thumbnail and also the "various logos" thumbnail. Also the main image on the "I am a designer" page and "Various logos" page dont show either.