Samandy

Reaction score
Hi, I'm fairly new at keeping Tropical fish and have 2 Angels, a Bristlenose, An older Albino Cory, 3 Yoyo loach and some kuhli loach ( not currently being attacked by Yo-Yos!) My Albino , I think started laying eggs but she was on her own and so bought 3 more . I think the eggs look as though a few have now been fertilised....I have no idea what to do.next! Help!

1000012640.jpg

Hello. Always concentrate on the water. Small tanks under 30 gallons need half the water removed and replaced twice weekly. Tanks 30 gallons and more, need half the water changed weekly. Keeping fish is pretty simple if you can follow this one rule.

Hello. Always concentrate on the water. Small tanks under 30 gallons need half the water removed and replaced twice weekly. Tanks 30 gallons and more, need half the water changed weekly. Keeping fish is pretty simple if you can follow this one rule.

260 litre tank, was hoping fir confirmation that it was the Cory and what can I do to protect the eggs?

Hello again. I kept Corydoras for years and I left the eggs alone. Didn't want to remove them, thinking I'd removed eggs that hadn't been fertilized. I fed a little more food too. My thought was to feed more, so the other fish wouldn't be as likely to eat up all the eggs.

Welcome to TFF...:hi:

Well planted tank still need water changes to remove all the things excreted by the fish and to replenish things both fish and plants take from the water.

@Samandy Could you post a photo of the eggs please - assuming they've been laid somewhere easy to photograph. Cories usually deposit eggs on the tank walls, plants, decor etc.

@Samandy Could you post a photo of the eggs please - assuming they've been laid somewhere easy to photograph. Cories usually deposit eggs on the tank walls, plants, decor etc.
There is a picture of 2 eggs in the corner next to the glass under the white cory