New member, looking for advice on a poorly Gourami

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

DampHaggis

Reaction score
Greetings! :)

I'm fairly new to the hobby, circa 6 months since my boyfriend gave me his old 60 litre Biorb Life. He turned up one weekend with the empty but manky tank and his one remaining Leopard Danio in accompanying baggie! Unexpected, didn't have the opportunity I would have wanted to do any homework first, but have learned so much since. Made a bad husbandry decision which saw me lose my entire stock of 6 Rummy Nose Tetras (attacked/eaten by Zebra Danios) and had some nasty Guppy tail damage (also blaming the ASBO Zebras for this) This led to procurement of my 2nd tank to get the nippy Dani's out, and generally have become completely obsessed, now with three tanks now, 40-ish fish, and planning my 4th tank which I'll be treating myself to for xmas if I'm a good girl :)

My 60l Biorb now houses 6 male fancy guppies (various), 4 female bettas (splendens) and 2 male blue gouramis. Oh, and 3 amano shrimp - my algae ninjas! A smattering of moss balls, and a half dozen or so live plants.