What the heck you can color fish by dying!!!

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

blasterjr

Reaction score
I did not know that you can color your cichlids. Give me the basic stuff on dying fish. Who can do it? Where do I go? How much dose it caust? Or please tell me if this is a lie. After all I am a newbie. :D

actually bro,no one here or on any board that i've been on likes that idea.
so guess what MAN you're the first B)
and i don't think anyone would tell you if they knew who was doing this.

do you know how it's done?i bet if you knew you'd proly change your mind :unsure: or maybe not :/

Go ahead and give him the details, Most!!!!

I am going to stay out of it this time as I don't wish to end up on a rant!!!!

Remember...he is a newbie and does'nt know, so we have to help educate him as to the cruelties some unscrupulous individuals put upon fish for the almighty dollar.

Be gentle and kind now Most!!!!!!

CM

I did not know about the process. Form what you said so far it sounds mean. What I thought when I saw dyed fish I thought that the it was done in a less pain full way. I would never want to do that to any fish. Thanks for filling me in on it if you have any thing else to tell me drop me a PM.

So glad you understand blaster,

It is a very painful process that does nothing but cut short the fishes life!!

CM

http://badmanstropicalfish.com/articles/article3.html

Why Responsible Pet Stores Don't Have Painted Fish
I neither encourage nor condone severe cruelty to animals, even small helpless fish. Several varieties of fish are being artificially colored to improve marketability. Amongst these fish are the Colored Skirts, Painted Glass Fish, Painted Tiger Barbs, and Colored Botias.