Water wisteria

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Craiglufc

Reaction score
Hi guys,

So I purchased some water wisteria, to give my tank a nice dense planted area, while being easy to maintain. I planted it in a circle around my divers helmet ornament and after a couple of months it looked amazing. The ornament was buried in bushy, bright green water wisteria. Now I've noticed the wisteria is turning brown and looking alot less healthy. My parameters are bang on and I use liquid fertiliser once a week. I was wondering if there's anything I can do to bring my wisteria back to the glowing, healthy green colour. I don't really want to cut it and replant it as I have my tank exactly how I wanted it (minus the poorly looking leaves). Any help would be appreciated 👍👍
20220502_145809.jpg

What type of ligh do you use? And some seem to have bites on them, do you have fish that do that, or snails?

Personally, I'm still learning to deal with plants, but I quickly learned that light adjustment is key. Also, I use flourish for my tanks, but instead of a weekly dose I divided it on a close daily estimate, that seems to be more balanced too.

Hi, thanks for the reply. I use a 4.8w led light which I run for about 7/8 hours per day. I do have armano shrimp but they won't eat healthy leaves, I have a nerite snail too but again, I don't think they eat them neither. None of my fish eat plants. It grew incredibly well for about 2 months but I'm starting to think that now it has grown so well, that the plants are no longer getting the nutrients it needs. I don't want to use too much fertiliser though and throw my parameters off