New to Fish

Nilla

Reaction score
Hi,
I am new to fish and aquariums. Can anyone tell me the difference between the Jellybean and the blood Parrot? I think it is that the Jellybean is dyed and does not grow as large. Is this correct?
I have a 75 gallon tank. I have what I think are two blood parrots, about 3-4 inches long, 1 blood parrot about 2-3 inches long, 3 that I think are the jellybean parrots about 1 1/2 inches long, and a tiny convict.
I have 5 more 3-4 inch blood parrots coming in a few days.
I know I will need a second tank at some point. How long can I keep this many in this 75 gallon? The ones in there now are doing just fine. When I split them can it be 6 in one 75 gallon and 7 in another 75 gallon? Is that too many or can I even add some tetra's, danio's or blue gourmis?
Also these parrots hide a lot. Some I have had for a month and they still hide. Will this always be like this? I feel like I have all these beautiful fish and don't see them near as much as I would like.
Any advice or information about these little parrots will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Wow, you must really love those parrots! I've no experience with them but I did want to welcome you to the forum. There are a few parrot owners here so they may be able to help you :D

ALASKA

Well HELLO there...........

I have 2 Blood Parrots (see sig.) one is just a little baby.......aren't they cute!!!