New Fishy

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Sounds like you’ve done everything well so far!

But yeah. I’d say just give him time, traveling via mail is a stressful experience. I’d say give him a week or two to fully feel comfortable. Some fish don’t take this long, but others do depending on personality. Turning off the lights also helps the super skittish~

Just watch him and let us know if any other health issues arise

I'm new to this so I really don't have any tips. However, that is a beautiful picture of him! I can't wait to get my new apartment so I can start cycling my 20 gallon!

I'm new to this so I really don't have any tips. However, that is a beautiful picture of him! I can't wait to get my new apartment so I can start cycling my 20 gallon!
That's so exciting 😆

Do you have floating plants? If not get some. Also add some rocks and such to give multiple levels of places for the beastie to roam and hide.
It is fully scaped so there's a nice mix of rocks, driftwood and plants. I have a plant order on the way with some floaters. Unfortunately, it didn't arrive before Archer as planned.

Sounds like you’ve done everything well so far!

But yeah. I’d say just give him time, traveling via mail is a stressful experience. I’d say give him a week or two to fully feel comfortable. Some fish don’t take this long, but others do depending on personality. Turning off the lights also helps the super skittish~

Just watch him and let us know if any other health issues arise
Thanks. I just hate seeing him so stressed 😓