Lesion on side of mollies

Notfishing

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Total newbie to the forum.
I have some poorly Mollies and came looking for advice. Someone posted a helpful template so I’ve tried to use that.

Can anyone suggest what is wrong with the Mollies and how I can help them?

Thanks!
Howard

Tank size:200l
tank age:2 years
pH: 7.8 - (usually runs a bit lower than this - about 7.2 but rested with carbon off)
ammonia: don’t know but well cycled (plus bio booster bacteria added last week
nitrite: undetectable
nitrate: 30ppm
kH: 4
gH: no test
tank temp:26c

Fish Symptoms (include full description including lesion, color, location, fish behavior): both Mollies have raised red/brown lesions on the side of the ir body between the dorsal fin and the tail. One fish is normally active but the other is hiding away under a piece of bogwood looking very sorry for itself

Volume and Frequency of water changes:
40l RO water with Aquqdur today
Previously same change 2 weeks ago

Chemical Additives or Media in your tank:
carbon filters
General plant food
CO2 system with lights
Air bubbles overnight

Tank inhabitants:
2 pearl Gourami
Multiple danios and tetras
2 rams
3 Siamese algae eaters
One plec
2 shrimp
+ 2 poorly Mollies*

Recent additions to your tank (living or decoration):
3 Siamese alga eaters and 2 small Rams added last week - sadly I put the fish in and then my wife mentioned the issue so I don’t think it came from the new fish.

Exposure to chemicals: tried a malachite green and formaldehyde tonic last week when I noticed it (carbon filters removed for the week - back in now)
Digital photo (include if possible): see attached

Attachments

• IMG_1772.jpeg
    IMG_1772.jpeg
    212.2 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_1784.jpeg
    IMG_1784.jpeg
    200.3 KB · Views: 31
It sticks out from the side. I have video but can’t work out how to post that if it’s even possible

Attachments

• IMG_1780.jpeg
    IMG_1780.jpeg
    209.6 KB · Views: 18