Introducing my green Iguana

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

HeatherSweetness

Happy to be back!!
Reaction score
Had this little kitty cat for almost 4 years now...He loves me. :wub: Check him out getting his dewflap scratched-he LOVES it!! :rofl:

Attachments

• hooby1.jpg
    hooby1.jpg
    73.6 KB · Views: 53
(He's sitting on the light for my snake cage..he insists on tearing everything up for me as soon as I put it back.)

Attachments

• hooby2.jpg
    hooby2.jpg
    64.3 KB · Views: 54
The spare bedroom is his bedroom..Mainly. :lol: Although he does share it now with Cuddles my other green ig and the snakes now.

Attachments

• hooby3.jpg
    hooby3.jpg
    51 KB · Views: 56
thats a really nice iguana i was thinking of getting one but im a beginner at reptiles and i was told not to get a green iguana because they would be 2 much for me.. r they hard to care for?

and anther question i want a bearded dragon and i cant choose what light to use and since u have a lizard maybe u could help i was thinking of buying a hagen dayglo basking lamp 150w bulb and a hagen night glo moonlight lamp and for the uvb and uva i couldn't decide which was best the reptiglo 5.0 or 8.0 and they say to have a 2.0 along with them but i dont know why maybe u could help

Green igs are kind of hard to tame down-from my experience. Sometimes you get a really calm one and others can be wild as heck. My other ig is pretty nippy and moody so I can't handle her much,she eats out of my hand but she will not let me touch her. lol I'm still working with her. They're kind of like training little green nippy dogs.