Dawn On The Reef

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

BigC

Fish Maniac
Reaction score
Hi Guys,
After a long wait for my cabinet and tank to return from the Joiners shop....It's finally arrived

Picture231.jpg

I have been busy painting the background (black by popular demand from members) and installing my diy water movement device.
http://www.fishforums.net/Water-Movement-t200554.html
Managed to find some black piping to cover up the ugly eheim green.
I have also installed a kind of reef rack to keep the live rock off the substrate and therefore get more water movement around it

Picture230.jpg

Picture229.jpg

Not sure about this yet though, what are the members views on the reef rack idea...keep it or ditch it.
Anyway this is the beginning of a long journey and I will update this thread as and when.
Regards
BigC

I'm no expert but it looks like theres a load of direct sunlight on that tank,
Which carn't be too good, can it?

Just a thought :good:

Maximus

Posed that question in a seperate thread about wishing to paint the side panels as well as the back, the popular concensus was to leave the sides clear.
Point noted though.
Regards
BigC

P.S. Its not always sunny in Northern Ireland (always raining) thats the reason we have 40 shades of green. :lol:

Posed that question in a seperate thread about wishing to paint the side panels as well as the back, the popular concensus was to leave the sides clear.
Point noted though.
Regards
BigC

Ah, well, you shut me up then :lol:

Where abouts is the tank then? Outside?

Or in a porchway type thing?

Maximus

Constructive criticism is always accepted I value everyones opinion then I form my own.
The tank is in the hallway just inside the front door. The light is emminating from glass side panels either side of the door itself.
It would be outside if er indoors had her way!

Constructive criticism is always accepted I value everyones opinion then I form my own.