Breeding Bettas

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

pinkdolphin_113

Sinclair Aquatic Systems
Reaction score
im pretty new to bettas, meaning ive kept a few in the past but the novelty was gone within a few weeks.
but this time, i really fancy breeding a different variation of a betta. ive been trying to find an average price for a crowntail...with no luck. can anyone help me here?

i do have a problem though. i was thinking about chancing it a putting about 2-3 females with one male in my community tank but im not 100% sure i should go with this idea lol am i being over cautious or would this definatly not work?

i do have a small tank in the kitchen which i was thinking about using... but i think its too small for a female or 2. i would be putting the male in there only as its too small for an extra fish i beleive. but if the fish bred in the community tank, which i would prefer, then there'd be no point in reviving this tank as the eggs would be in the bigger tank :blink:

im confused about what to do!! lol any ideas anyone?