Anybody Using Leopard Yet?

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

idlefingers

Fish Addict
Reaction score
As the title says; anyone using Leopard on their mac yet? We got it at work on Monday and I got my copy for my macbook today and am loving it! Just wanted to see what other people think about it if anyone around here has upgraded yet?

Our Mac lab at school got it the other day. In my opinion it is just as horrible as the previous OSX. The only thing that I thought was a good idea was the backup system that was integrated into the OS.

I'm a huge Mac fan, unfortunately I'm also a full-time student who doesn't work so I can't afford it yet. As far as I can see it's not too different from 10.4.9 though.

I'll buy it when I can, I still want to have time machine on board.

At least they give you the full version for $126, and don't try and sell differing amounts of completeness, my father-in-law had to pay $450 for Vista Ultimate and now he hates it, he's getting a Mac pro next month because of Vista.

SLC

It is quite a leap from 10.4. Apart from the vast array of improvements which they don't mention a lot of because they're only small things (but add up to make quite a difference), I'm finding most things to be considerably faster - especially mail & finder.

At least they give you the full version for $126, and don't try and sell differing amounts of completeness, my father-in-law had to pay $450 for Vista Ultimate and now he hates it, he's getting a Mac pro next month because of Vista.

:lol: The number of packages available for vista is a joke! (and the cost). We have a machine running vista at work for testing and it really is a pain to work with but at least I don't have to much.