Zebra Danio bullies

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

El from AZ

Reaction score
Hi everyone I'm new to asking questions on this site so bear with me please. For many years I enjoyed owning tiger Oscars but a couple years ago after my last Old Man Died I decided to get a 30 gallon tank and put some colorful tropical fish in there. Now I live in a pretty pitiful place to buy fish, and admittedly I did absolutely no research before I went and bought some fish figuring this sales person must know what they're talking about LOL. I came home with for beautiful GloFish tetras which by the way I still have after 2 years but a fish called a painted glass fish they look pretty enough to me so I get home and I start researching and I cannot believe that they put dye in those glass fish I still have one believe it or not but they all got growths on them and what not the idiots salesperson also sold me some fiddler crabs which really are not supposed to stay under water all the time I was pretty pissed off and I gave them to a friend. This is what brings me to this forum about 6 months ago I got six zebra Danio and 5 sunset platys I am down to three danios and one platy and realize I have a Danio in there that is a total jerk because I was seeing blood marks on all of these dead fish. it's a good thing goes danios are fast because if I could have caught the right one he would probably be down swimming in the sewer I was really upset It was like a two-week period The Jerk doesn't bother my tetras. And they're not even that pretty LOL I'm afraid to put more fish in there has anybody else had this problem?

Just because the dead fish have bloody marks on them doesn't definitely mean that they were attacked to death by a Danio (unless you specifically saw it happen?).