Okay stocking choice for a 120 gallon?

Raechal

Fish Gatherer
Reaction score
After my tank has cycled I am looking to put these fish in it:

Albino oscar
black ghost knife
texas cichlid
some type of bottom dweller(pictus cats maybe)

Does this seem okay? The substrate is sand.

i have just about finished my cycle and was told to use zebra danio as they are hardy little fish. B)
and there still chasing each other round the tank and survived the cycle. :D

as for any other advice i'd ask someone else as im kinda new to all this so i only know the basics just now :/

Cycle it with some zebra dianos. They will eventually become food for what you want to put in there.

The ghost knife will be forever hidden with that fish load, I'd skip it if I were you.

Do the Oscars and ciclids or some Bala Sharks and angels for a "pretty tank"

Catfish are garbage cans with tails, be careful what you stock them with.

Avoid some S.American cats, they get too big even for a 125.

FWIW, Any cat and a black knife fish, buhbye knife.,,, :whistle:

Luck dude.

That tanks sounds good, maybe try to get a lined/striped pimelodus (I think) as they get about 10" instead of pictus which get 6" (oscar may like a snack)

Blue Lobster said:
Cycle it with some zebra dianos. They will eventually become food for what you want to put in there.

The ghost knife will be forever hidden with that fish load, I'd skip it if I were you.

Do the Oscars and ciclids or some Bala Sharks and angels for a "pretty tank"

Catfish are garbage cans with tails, be careful what you stock them with.

Avoid some S.American cats, they get too big even for a 125.

FWIW, Any cat and a black knife fish, buhbye knife.,,, :whistle:

Luck dude.