New here with new tank.

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

pgtips

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
Hi all

Ok so i have only just found this forum......very cool :)

I have just bought a new 120 Litre tank (Juwel Rekord 120) to replace my old 55 Litre tank (TropiQuarium55).

I have in the old tank

2 x Angel Fish
2 x Ancistrus
1 x ???? some worm looking thing :rolleyes:
5 x Checkered Barb
2 x Platy

Will soon be moving those accross, any ideas how many extra fish i can have? Would like some Neons and maybe some more Platy and a Red Tailed Black Shark.

I'm still quite new to all this fish keeping business, but love it.

Anyway nice to meet you all

Paul

heya :D first of all i'd like to welcome to you the forum :welcome: lots of friendly people here :D

anyways, congrats on the new tank too. The general rule is one inch of fish per gallon (not including fins and tail)

do you have a pic of your worm looking thing? it could be a cool loach or something :D

i'd try to add up all ur fish's length in inches and see what you end up with as i dont' kno whow big they are (btw hwen counting, consider thier full grown adult size). 120L = 31G approxmiately

HTH (btw i don't know what an ancisturs is :X)

cool thanks for the info....and the welcome :D

the Ancistrus is...

think it's also called a Bristlenose?

Angel fish is about 4" long with the other being 3"

others are about 1 1/2" each with the worm about 3" and the Ancistrus about 3"

so yeah about 22" or so i'd guess.

do you have a pic of your worm looking thing? it could be a cool loach or something
I don't have a pic yet, will setup the Digital Camera and take some soon :) i think your right......It's some sort of Loach, like i said, i'm quite new to this just don't want to kill any of my fish by putting too many in a tank.

Paul

I think your fish will enjoy the new tank!