my uncles SW tank, reddish algae- help here :)

DOLORES

Fish Addict
Reaction score
Hello there! I'm New to this section as you can see, im basically here to learn and changue a little bit my uncle's tank , because it's kinda boring looking, he has the typical wall with corals and rocks and all, but they are not alive. I think it's a 29 US Gallon, wich for what i read it tends to be small at the end, that tank usually was a tropical freshwater tank, thats why its size, they all died when the hurracaine Isabel came :-( .
There is a big amount of reddish algae that its bad for the fishies (all over the tank :( ) and he told me he was going to put some medication in it to get rid of it , so basically last night I went to his house with my mom, and i saw it worse than the last time we saw him, about 1 month? , and the fishies were swimmin like this /\/\/\/\/\ , know what imean? in the tank he has, a Clownfish (wich they school right?) he had two clowfishes, but i couldnt find the other one anywhere, and he obviously had told me so. besides the clowfish he has a Black and White percula clownfish, a Lyretail Wrasse (wow i just read they are agressive :blink: God im going to kill him!, but as far as i kno nothin had happen with the clowfish, i think....i stare them about 30 minutes and all he was doing was going out and if i was out there he'd hide again, if i wasnt there he'd stay out ) and a Coral Beauty Angelfish .

What i want to know is if I can put more fishes in there , if so what kind? maybe more clowfishes would do good right?, i want to put some invertebrates/fishes so they kinda take control over the algae and he hasnt have to put his hand in the tank to get rid of it, cuz that causes stress in the fishes , doesnt it?
another thing i want to know is about live corals , cand they be add in the tank? what kind?