Just want to say

🐠 May TOTM Voting is Live! 🐠
FishForums.net Tank of the Month!
🏆 Click here to Vote! 🏆

Oldspartan

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
I have been on computer "forums" since the days of bulletin boards in the mid 1980's. Rarely have any of the forums been so filled with nice people. Most forums in the past have been full of snark, sabotage, and generally speaking small groups of people who are what i call keyboard brave.

This forum is full of people who are genuinely knowledgeable, stay on subject and offer real useful information. I am pretty sure I will be a taker of info and not a giver. I have no knowledge of fish keeping to offer unless it is about actual angling on local lakes and streams. So, I appreciate the patience that is here for those of us learning by asking basic questions.

So a tip of my hat to you all!

I have been on computer "forums" since the days of bulletin boards in the mid 1980's. Rarely have any of the forums been so filled with nice people. Most forums in the past have been full of snark, sabotage, and generally speaking small groups of people who are what i call keyboard brave.

This forum is full of people who are genuinely knowledgeable, stay on subject and offer real useful information. I am pretty sure I will be a taker of info and not a giver. I have no knowledge of fish keeping to offer unless it is about actual angling on local lakes and streams. So, I appreciate the patience that is here for those of us learning by asking basic questions.

So a tip of my hat to you all!
The quality of content here is fantastic. It's really hard to find good information online. In this day and age, misinformation is a problem. But I've gotten so much good info and insights from this forum. There are so many knowledgeable, experienced and informed people posting here. It has raised my fish keeping game immeasurably.