Introduction/fish Help & Tank Pictures (260L)

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Sophie

Fish Herder
Reaction score
Hey there!
I thought I'd kill two birds with one stone and introduce myself and my tank here.

My names Sophie, I'm 21 and just recently got into the fish keeping malarkey.
I have a 260L Juwel Vision tank, which I have had running now for about 7 months.
I also have a 94L Interpet River Reef I use as a treatment tank running alongside.

It's my first proper tank so criticism is always appreciated as I'm still learning.

I have a Fluval 406 external connected underneath and I use RO water which I then re-add all the good bits after.

I was going to have a go at keeping Discus first time off the bat but made an unfortunate mistake of using Dorset Pea Gravel; needless to say after countless tests on wondering why my pH was constantly buffered to around 7.4 and wasn't going down when using buffers, I made the decision not to turf everything out and choose something different. I also have JBL AquaBasis Plus soil for my plants.

Fish:
6 x Angelfish
3 x Corydoras Sterbai (TBC)
2 x Featherfin Syndontis
3 x Clown Loach
1 x Rainbow Shark
1 x Gibbiceps (TBC)
1 x Bristlenose Plec
5 x Bamboo Shrimp

Any opinions on mixing these will also be appreciated.
Please, questions!

The fish with (TBC) at the end were 'Adoptions' so they haven't 100% been confirmed as to their genus.
I've got some pictures (to follow) of the Corydoras if you guys wouldn't mind confirming and the Gibbiceps, well when I get a chance to get a shot, I will.

The tank layout isn't how I want it quite yet, 7 months on I still can't make my mind up. Things get shuffled around a bit each time I do a water change.

8a438fd8-7d78-4a51-acf3-d17cb46905fe.jpg

This is the Corydoras that needs identifying!

And this is my tank;

b3bec57a-8869-4e7f-8dda-94709f535a3f.jpg

Questions: