Internal parasite?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Wilver1

Reaction score
Hello World, I have been fishing keeping for 15 years, not a novice, but new to forums ( is there a plural, 'foruming'?). I heard there is a wealth of knowledge on these sites, so can you help me identify a problem.
I have a black Emperor tetra with a white lesion protruding from his abdomen. I have successfully dealt with most common fish diseases over the years, but not to sure on this one.
My instincts tell me the fish has worms, I would like confirmation of this before I take my shrimps and snail out of the community and nuke the tank with Flubendazole.
Thanks
I'm Will

Tank size: 32x22x14 inch
pH: 7.2
ammonia: 0ppm
nitrite: 0ppm
nitrate: 20ppm
kH:
gH: Haven't tested these, but live in hard water area.
tank temp: 23.5 C

Fish Symptoms (include full description including lesion, color, location, fish behavior): White lesion protruding from abdomen, twitches while swimming, try's scratching up against plant leaves and rocks. Eating less.

Volume and Frequency of water changes: 25% once a week, if not more I enjoy doing these.

Chemical Additives or Media in your tank: TNC Carbon 4ml a day, TNC Lite 12 ml twice a week. Fluval 404 sponge mechanical filtration, Matrix and bio rings for biological filtration.

Tank inhabitants: 6 Panda Corys, 9 red Phantom Tetra, 4 Black Widow tetras, 3 Black Emperor tetras, 6 praecox rainbows, 2 cobalt gobys, 1 bolivian ram, 1 nerite snail, 4 amano shrimp.

Recent additions to your tank (living or decoration): Crinum calumistratum

Exposure to chemicals: Only what I dose for plants

Digital photo (include if possible):

Attachments

• DSC00630.JPG
    DSC00630.JPG
    1 MB · Views: 168
That looks more bacterial to me.