Im Not Too Good At This Aquascaping Business :/

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Shifty1303

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
hey guys.

in the late stages of cycling a new 200l tank currently and have been adding decorations and plants as ive gone along. now have a decent amount - although more plants will be added/propagated from existing - along with three rocks and some bogwood pieces. As i said i have added things as i have purchased them but it looks a bit thrown together to me at the moment despite my efforts to arrange nicely as i went along. could anyone with an eye for aquascaping give me some suggestions towards making this more aesthetically pleasing based on the pics i attached? i have a 25cm tall amazon sword to move over from existing tank eventualy as well.

my water last tested at KH 5 GH 10, pH 7.4 (tap) & 7.0 (in tank due to driftwood). the substrate is playsand around 1.5-2.5 inch depth front-back

thanks for any opinions/suggestions. if you can think of anything i could still purchase to finish the look thats cool too :)

Attachments

• 2014-11-19 18.15.06.jpg
    2014-11-19 18.15.06.jpg
    83 KB · Views: 134
  • 2014-11-19 18.15.26.jpg
    2014-11-19 18.15.26.jpg
    73.7 KB · Views: 145
  • 2014-11-19 18.15.34.jpg
    2014-11-19 18.15.34.jpg
    77 KB · Views: 138
  • 2014-11-19 18.21.47.jpg
    2014-11-19 18.21.47.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 144
Looks really good to me**, The entire idea of a aquascape is to make it look as as natural as possible and most of the time that requires just throwing in sticks, rocks etc and letting them lay around
tongue2.gif

At least thats what I do 

techen said:
Looks really good to be, The entire idea of a aquascape is to make it look as as natural as possible and most of the time that requires just throwing in sticks, rocks etc and letting them lay around
tongue2.gif

At least thats what I do